Study course

For gaining the knowledge of Vedanta daily study of the syllabus below is recommended between 4 am and 6am for a maximum of one hour. The syllabus has been composed by A. Parthasarathy over six decades of study and research. The same is taught in the three-year course at the Vedanta Academy. The texts should be studied in sequence. A student should understand each verse/topic before moving forward. Having completed the syllabus, the student repeats the course until he/she attains spiritual Enlightenment.

  1. studycourse1
  2. studycourse2

The course:

  1. The Fall of the Human Intellect
  2. Governing Business & Relationships
  3. The Holocaust of Attachment
  4. Select English Poems
  5. Vedanta Treatise: The Eternities
  6. Bhaja Govindam: Seek the Eternal
  7. Atmabodha: Knowledge of Self
  8. Bhagavad Gita
  9. Choice Upanishads
  10. Thesis on God

All of the above are either original writings of Swamiji or his commentary on ancient texts and select English poems.